FANDOM


Questions about the rulesEdit

Hi, Yu-Gi-Oh player here.  I've recently gotten into the Dinosaur King card game and I was just wondering: (1) I noticed there is no rule about slashing more than one dino per turn (unlike with Yu-Gi-Oh where there's only one normal summon per turn) is this true?  I could Dino Slash more than one dinosaur per turn, turn counter permitting? (2) There seems to be no rule about attacking directly on your first turn unlike with Yu-Gi-Oh, so is it legal to attack your opponent directly on your first turn?  (3) What happens if my Chomp Battle Mode gets dfeated?  Does it revert to just Chomp?  or do I lose both cards?  Any clarification would be appreciated, thanks. TheChanged (talk) 05:09, October 1, 2015 (UTC)

1) There is a rule: "During your Main Phase, you can do any of the following things as many times as you want, in any order you choose: •Dino Slash a Dinosaur from your hand. […]" So yes; turn counter permitting, you could summon every Dinosaur in your deck on the same turn, assuming you could somehow manage to get all of their cards into your hand.
2) I don't directly remember where, but I think there's a rule somewhere that there is no attacking on the first turn of the game. Or at least that's what I do.
3) "[…] put the Battle Mode Dinosaur on top of the regular version. After that, they're treated like 1 card. If the Battle Mode Dinosaur goes to the discard pile or to your hand, the card under it goes with it." —BioniclesaurKing4t2 - "Hello, I'm the Doctor. Basically, . . . run." 01:21, October 2, 2015 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.